This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.5
Comfort
9.4
Property location
9.7
Facilities
9.7
Staff
9.8
Value
9.2
Reviews
    PeterC1000
    be
    10
    11 November 2017
    Large clean apartment in center of Shkodër
    Huge apartment with all the comfort and appliances you could wish for. At a top location in Shkodër. The host lives next door and is very friendly. We were very happy (and lucky) to stay here. Would stay here again when in Shkodër.
    Adriana
    gr
    10
    9 November 2017
    Nothing
    The apartment is vey spacious, well equipped kitchen, very good matresses, big balcony overlooking downtown Shkoder and mountains. Very kind and helpful owners.
    Derek
    gb
    10
    27 September 2017
    Lovely palacpa
    Nothing could not be better.
    Very friendly owners. Helped with transport and local advice
    Joni
    fi
    9.6
    13 September 2017
    Great apartment, strongly recommended!
    Thank you Agim the host for all your hospitality and kindness! Superb apartment with great views, everything worked perfectly! Well worth the money!
    Simo
    fi
    10
    17 August 2017
    Extremely spacious and stylish apartment
    Very, very spacious apartment with a stylish classic furnishing. Location couldn't be better, it's right in the city along a boulevard. Very well equipped apartment and especially the kitchen has everything you need to cook dinner and breakfast. Nice view from the balcony to the city. There was even a James Bond book in our language (Finnish)! The owners are friendly and helpful.
    Alexey
    ru
    9.6
    24 June 2017
    Very welcoming and spacious apartment near the city center
    The parking is public - so you may need to spend some time to find an available parking lot (although it is free of charge), also you need to consult with the host where it is better to park the car.
    Excellent host - very enthusiastic and helpful. The apartment is very spacious and comfortable (there is even a set of toys for a child). It is located on the 7th floor of a residential building; the host is living just next door. From the big balcony there are excellent views over the city and on the Rozafa castle. The main walking street is around 7 minutes away.
    Christina
    dk
    10
    16 March 2017
    Easy to find. We got a good description from Mr. Agim. Nice view over the city.
    Brett
    us
    9.2
    13 November 2016
    Large, Centrally-Located Apartment With Nice Hosts
    The bathroom was a bit smelly
    The hosts were super welcoming, very kind, and helpful. Spacious apartment. Well-equipped kitchen. Very good location.
    Jennifer
    gb
    8.8
    15 September 2016
    Brilliant!
    The only downside of this apartment is the shower-it leaks onto the bathroom floor and is very temperamental temperature and pressure wise. However it is ok and all the other plus points outweigh this.
    Jana
    fi
    10
    8 September 2016
    Enjoyable stay in Shkodra
    The welcoming part was the best! :) The hosts live just next door, they met us, showed the apartment and asked to join them for lunch, which was very lovely. The apartment itself is great, spacious and clean. Just 5-10 min walking to the very centre of Shkodra. At the same time the area is calm, and there is no noise during the night. We absolutely enjoyed our stay, thank you!
    John
    gb
    10
    1 September 2016
    Great location. Plenty of space. Very nice host!
    Great location, lots of space and kit. Lovely owner. Thank you. Balcony has great view and space also.
    Corinna
    de
    10
    6 August 2016
    Beautiful apartment in the heart of shkodra
    Parking is free, but sometimes parking spaces are hard to find.
    Located in the center of shkodra, Restaurants, shops an sights are in a walking distance. Great view over the city,from the balcony you can even see the castle Rozafa. Host lives next door and is super friendly,welcoming and helplful! He gave us a good insight into Albanian live. We enjoyed our stay very much. Thank you:)
    Vernon
    us
    10
    3 May 2016
    The best place for the money you are likely to find anyplace, at any time
    There is not anything to complain about. The lady above us paced back and forth wearing clogs, and the apartment next to us sometimes played the TV too loud, but these were minor irritations and were during the day when we were mostly out and about. I don't suppose it is the apartment's fault that it rained! The apartment number is not marked, nor is there any type of sign. Do as we did: Call the owner and he will come down and escort you down a short alley to the entrance.
    This apartment is decorated in a comfortable middle class style, with excellent furnishings. This is a great place to stay, especially at the price. There are excellent family style restaurants within a block or two -- one of the best is practically next door. There is also a market, near the restaurant. At the nearby traffic circle you can pick up taxis, private autos, and buses. The location cannot be beat. The owners live in the apartment next door and are as helpful and gracious as can be. They have made sure that the apartment has all supplies you would need, and that all the dishes, etc., are first class. From the balcony you have a splendid view of the city, and especially of Rozafa castle. We travel light and do not expect much for what we are willing to pay. This was a great treat for us.
    Pavlos A
    gr
    8.3
    1 February 2016
    Nice location and great view
    the heating is not enough for cold winter days
    The host was very friendly, and tried to make us feel like home. Should be cheaper.
    qa
    9.2
    23 January 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
Close